LIST OF THE POPULATION OF RUSSIA

The register of births represents set of chronological birth records, marriage and death in the established form. It is the register of acts of civil status.
By the principle of documenting and storage share on parish and konsistorsky. Are in funds of spiritual consistories: periodic yearly extracts ("extracts") from parish registers of births, copies of some parish registers of births. The Konsistorsky copy including metric notebooks of the birth, marriage, death in one year on all arrivals of one district or city reached 1000-1200 sheets. The parish copy had other structure. It included records of births, marriages and death only of one arrival for some years, depending on arrival number. Till 1840-50th the parish register of births included all types of registration, and later each type of registration was conducted in the separate book. The volume of the parish register of births most often was about 200-250 sheets. The documents issued on the basis of a konsistorsky copy had full validity. Records in registers of births were made right after commission of the act, and records about marriage were verified with obyskny books. For Jews there was a monthly and annual control of spiritual boards and annual - the City Councils verifying metric records. Since the end of the XIX century a duty to keep registers of births about the military personnel on regiments were assigned to military priests.
On the basis of entries in registers of births birth certificates (vypis) were granted. Under the law registers of births were considered as the judicial proof: on them were verified the birth certificate at contest of authenticity of the last.
In the absence of registers of births or at doubtfulness of their records ispovedny lists, family trees, city narrow-minded books, official lists and revizsky fairy tales were accepted to the proof of the birth (and also vypis from churches where the been born is baptized), in addition they were confirmed by indications of witnesses, being at a baptism.
In the absence of registers of births as proof of the marriage union in this case obyskny books, ispovedny lists and such documents, as were accepted: certificates of class establishments, passports, judgments, i.e. the documents proving that these persons were called as spouses. In special cases consequences of the spiritual power which interrogated pricht, the witnesses crowning marriage, being at marriage and, in general, the persons knowing about reliability of marriage were carried out.
In the absence of registers of births, the death fact was also proved by medical documents and testimony.
Regional archives: funds of spiritual consistories, spiritual boards, diocesan managements, parish churches.
Universal maintaining registers of births was established for orthodox clergy in 1722, but correct maintaining metrics took root not soon as it is visible from a large number of the decrees of the Synod confirming need of the correct maintaining registers of births and supervision over it. Such decrees were issued in 1779, 1802, 1812, 1824, etc.
In 1838 by the Synod it was established that pricht monthly testified and signed books, designating, how many in the expired month died, was born and contracted marriage and that parents, vospriyemnik and witnesses of the ratified fidelity of record. The same decree 1838 established a new form of metrics. New decrees of the Synod with the address of attention to malfunction of maintaining registers of births, meet in 1838, 1886, 1889, 1890, 1903. In the decree 1903 the attention to a large number arriving "on permission of the Consistory and St. is paid. The synod of cases of corrections in metrichesikh books of the wrong records and about entering into these books of the passed acts of the births, marriages and death".
The blank forms collected in metric notebooks were issued to parish priests from consistories or spiritual boards. Correctness of filling of metrics was controlled decent, checking the current documentation of subordinated churches each half a year. In order to avoid forgeries, mistakes, omissions responsibility for each record was conferred on all church pricht.
Registers of births were kept in duplicate: one went for storage in archive of a consistory (establishment with church and administrative and judicial functions who submitted to the diocesan bishop), the second - remained in church.
The Konsistorsky copy including metric notebooks of the birth, marriage, death in one year on all arrivals of one district or city reached 1000-1200 sheets. The parish copy had other structure. It included records of births, marriages and death only of one arrival for some years, depending on arrival number. Till 1840-50th the parish register of births included all types of registration, and later each type of registration was conducted in the separate book. The volume of the parish register of births most often was about 200-250 sheets. The documents issued on the basis of a konsistorsky copy had full validity. Records in registers of births were made right after commission of the act, and records about marriage were verified with obyskny books.
Participants of sacrament (parents and vospriyemnik at a baptism, the groom or guarantors when wedding) could examine the record made in a metrics and confirm her fidelity in the corresponding column.
In registers of births it was recorded by priests from words therefore a large number of household (colloquial) names of the occupied places found reflection in records (and, perhaps, and their parts).
Registers of births represent registration of church ceremonies, but not the fact of the birth, marriage or death. Do not receive a baptism deadborn, and also the dead soon after the birth, they can not get to metrics about the been born. On the other hand in Christian metrics except the been born bring cases of a baptism of adults. The babies who died to a baptism over which the burial ceremony, and also suicides is not made can also not get to registers of births about the dead at Orthodox Christians. On military spiritually department it was directly forbidden to bring deadborn in metrics. In provinces or dioceses where the population was very scattered and arrivals are dragged extremely out, such as in Siberia, quite often the dead were forcedly buried without participation of clergy and, respectively, did not get to registers of births.


Advertising on the site

"Библиотека исторической информации"
Копии старых книг и справочников. Коллекция географических карт. Ревизии и переписи населения. Исторические монографии и исследования. Книги авторов по истории городов, сел, деревень и семей. Библиотека создана для свободного доступа всех желающих.
СПИСОК НАСЕЛЕНИЯ РОССИИ

Метрическая книга представляет собой совокупность хронологических записей о рождении, браке и смерти по установленной форме. Это реестр актов гражданского состояния.
По принципу документирования и хранения делятся на приходские и консисторские. В фондах духовных консисторий находятся: периодические погодовые выписки ("экстракты") из приходских метрических книг, копии некоторых приходских метрических книг. Консисторский экземпляр, включавший метрические тетради рождения, брака, смерти за один год по всем приходам одного уезда или города, достигал 1000-1200 листов. Приходский экземпляр имел иную структуру. Он включал записи рождений, браков и смертей только одного прихода за несколько лет, в зависимости от численности прихода. До 1840-50-х гг. приходская метрическая книга включала все виды регистрации, а позже каждый вид регистрации велся в отдельной книге. Объем приходской метрической книги чаще всего был около 200-250 листов. Полную юридическую силу имели документы выданные на основе консисторского экземпляра. Записи в метрические книги производились сразу после совершения акта, а записи о браке сверялись с обыскными книгами. Для иудеев существовал ежемесячный и годовой контроль духовных правлений и годовой - городских дум, сверявших метрические записи. С конца XIX в. обязанность вести метрические книги о военнослужащих по полкам возлагались на военных священников.
На основании записей в метрических книгах выдавались метрические свидетельства (выписи). По закону метрические книги считались судебным доказательством: по ним сверялись метрическое свидетельство при оспаривании подлинности последнего.
При отсутствии метрических книг или при сомнительности их записей за доказательство рождения принимались исповедные росписи, родословные, городские обывательские книги, формулярные списки и ревизские сказки (а также выписи из церквей, где родившийся крещен), дополнительно они подтверждались показаниями свидетелей, бывший при крещении.
При отсутствии метрических книг в доказательство брачного союза в этом случае принимались обыскные книги, исповедные росписи и такие документы, как: удостоверения сословных учреждений, паспорта, судебные решения, т.е. документы, доказывающие, что данные лица именовались супругами. В особых случаях проводились следствия духовной власти, которая допрашивала причт, венчавших брак, бывших при браке свидетелей и, вообще, лиц, знавших о достоверности брака.
При отсутствии метрических книг, факт смерти также доказывался медицинскими документами и свидетельскими показаниями.
Региональные архивы: фонды духовных консисторий, духовных правлений, епархиальных управлений, приходских церквей.
Повсеместное ведение метрических книг было установлено для православного духовенства в 1722, но исправное ведение метрик привилось не скоро, как это видно из большого числа указов Синода, подтверждающих необходимость правильного ведения метрических книг и наблюдения за этим. Такие указы были изданы в 1779, 1802, 1812, 1824 и т.д.
В 1838 Синодом было установлено, чтобы причт ежемесячно свидетельствовал и подписывал книги, обозначая, сколько в истекшем месяце умерло, родилось и сочеталось браком, и чтобы родители, восприемники и свидетели подписью своей скрепляли верность записи. Этим же указом 1838 была установлена новая форма метрик. Новые указы Синода с обращением внимания на неисправность ведения метрических книг, встречаются в 1838, 1886, 1889, 1890, 1903. В указе 1903 обращается внимание на большое количество поступающих "на разрешение Консистории и Св. Синода дел об исправлениях в метричесикх книгах неправильных записей и о внесении в эти книги пропущенных актов о рождениях, браках и смерти".
Незаполненные бланки, собранные в метрические тетради, выдавались приходским священникам из консисторий или духовных правлений. Правильность заполнения метрик контролировалась благочинными, проверяющими текущую документацию подведомственных церквей каждые полгода. Во избежание подлогов, ошибок, упущений ответственность за каждую запись возлагалась на весь церковный причт.
Метрические книги велись в двух экземплярах: один направлялся на хранение в архив консистории (учреждение с церковно-административными и судебными функциями, которая подчинялась епархиальному архиерею), второй - оставался в церкви.
Консисторский экземпляр, включавший метрические тетради рождения, брака, смерти за один год по всем приходам одного уезда или города, достигал 1000-1200 листов. Приходский экземпляр имел иную структуру. Он включал записи рождений, браков и смертей только одного прихода за несколько лет, в зависимости от численности прихода. До 1840-50-х гг. приходская метрическая книга включала все виды регистрации, а позже каждый вид регистрации велся в отдельной книге. Объем приходской метрической книги чаще всего был около 200-250 листов. Полную юридическую силу имели документы выданные на основе консисторского экземпляра. Записи в метрические книги производились сразу после совершения акта, а записи о браке сверялись с обыскными книгами.
Участники таинства ( родители и восприемники при крещении, жених или поручители при венчании) могли ознакомиться с внесенной в метрику записью и подтвердить ее верность в соответствующей графе.
Регистрация в метрических книгах велась священниками со слов, поэтому в записях находило отражение большое количество бытовых (просторечных) наименований населенных мест (а, возможно, и их частей).
Метрические книги представляют регистрацию церковных обрядов, а не самого факта рождения, брака или смерти. Не получают крещения мертворожденные, а также умершие вскоре после рождения, они могут не попасть в метрики о родившихся. С другой стороны в христианские метрики кроме родившихся заносят случаи крещения взрослых. В метрические книги об умерших у православных также могут не попадать младенцы, умершие до крещения, над которыми не совершен обряд погребения, а также самоубийцы. По военно-духовному ведомству прямо запрещалось вносить мертворожденных в метрики. В губерниях или епархиях, где население было очень разбросано и приходы чрезвычайно растянуты, как например в Сибири, нередко умершие вынужденно хоронились без участия духовенства и, соответственно, не попадали в метрические книги.


Реклама на сайте
Яндекс цитирования

Рассылки Subscribe.Ru
Генеалогическое древо семьи